Attio vs HubSpot vs Pipedrive for Small B2B Teams (2026)
Attio vs HubSpot vs Pipedrive for small B2B teams: October 2026 pricing, AI credits, seat limits, MCP servers and a 5-seat cost comparison.

For a small B2B team, the choice comes down to how you sell. Pick Pipedrive if reps mainly need a clean deal pipeline at a low price. Pick Attio if you are building go-to-market from scratch and want a flexible data model with AI on every plan. Pick HubSpot if marketing and sales need to run on one platform and you expect to grow into its paid tiers.
Key takeaways
- Attio is free for up to 3 seats. Plus costs $35 per user a month billed annually and caps at 10 seats. Pro at $79 adds sequences and call recording.
- HubSpot Sales Hub Starter lists at $20 per seat a month, with a limited-time offer from $7 for new customers in October 2026. Professional starts at $90 per seat plus a $1,500 onboarding fee.
- Pipedrive has no free plan. Lite is $14 per seat a month billed annually, and most teams will want Growth at $39 for email sync and automations.
- All three meter their newest AI features differently. Attio and HubSpot use credits; Pipedrive ties AI tools to plan tiers.
- All three publish an official MCP server, so you can work with CRM data from Claude or ChatGPT.
This post goes deeper on three tools from our guide to the best AI CRMs for B2B teams, which covers seven options.
How do Attio, HubSpot and Pipedrive compare?
All prices are per seat a month as listed on each vendor's pricing page in October 2026.
| Attio | HubSpot Sales Hub | Pipedrive | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes, up to 3 seats | Yes, up to 2 users | No, 14-day trial |
| Entry paid plan | Plus: $35 annual, $44 monthly | Starter: $20 list, from $7 on a limited-time offer | Lite: $14 billed annually |
| Growth plan | Pro: $79 annual, $99 monthly | Professional: from $90, plus $1,500 onboarding | Growth $39, Premium $59 (annual) |
| Seat cap on entry plan | 10 seats on Plus | Not stated | Not stated |
| How AI is metered | Seat and workspace credits on every plan | HubSpot Credits: 500 on Starter, 3,000 on Professional | Features unlocked by plan |
| Sequences | Pro | Professional and above | Growth and above |
| MCP server | Official, hosted | Official, remote | Official, all plans |
| Best for | Startups building GTM from scratch | Teams that want marketing and sales in one place | Sales-led teams that live in the pipeline |
What does each CRM cost for a 5-person team?
Here is the yearly list cost for five seats on each vendor's most likely plans, billed annually where the vendor shows an annual price.
- Attio Plus: 5 x $35 x 12 = $2,100 a year.
- Attio Pro: 5 x $79 x 12 = $4,740 a year.
- HubSpot Sales Hub Starter: 5 x $20 x 12 = $1,200 a year at list price. The new-customer offer from $7 a seat would bring that to $420 while it runs.
- HubSpot Sales Hub Professional: at least 5 x $90 x 12 = $5,400 a year, plus the one-time $1,500 onboarding fee.
- Pipedrive Growth: 5 x $39 x 12 = $2,340 a year.
- Pipedrive Premium: 5 x $59 x 12 = $3,540 a year.
Two things change this math. First, add-ons: Pipedrive sells LeadBooster, Campaigns, Projects and others separately, from $13.33 to $41 each. Second, AI usage: if your team leans on agents and workflows, you may need extra credits. Attio sells add-on workspace credits from $70 a month (annual) for 5,000 extra credits.
Attio: flexible data model and AI on every plan
Attio connects to your inbox and calendar, captures emails and calls automatically and enriches every record. Ask Attio answers questions about any record in plain language, Web Agent researches companies on the web, and you can build custom agents and workflows that enrich, score and route new leads.
What small teams should know about the plans:
- Free: up to 3 seats, 3 objects, 50,000 records, 3 reports and 200 emails a month. You still get 100 seat credits per user and 250 workspace credits a month.
- Plus: up to 10 seats, 5 objects, 250,000 records, 15 reports and 1,000 emails a month. Seat credits rise to 500 per user and workspace credits to 1,500.
- Pro: unlimited seats, 12 objects, 1 million records, advanced reporting, sequences and Call Intelligence. 1,000 seat credits per user and 10,000 workspace credits a month.
The catch is the jump from Plus to Pro. If you want outbound sequences or call recording inside the CRM, you are paying $79 per user, not $35. Attio offers a 14-day trial of Pro, so test those features before you commit.
Choose Attio if you want to model your own objects (investors, partners, product accounts) rather than bend a fixed schema, and you are comfortable pairing it with tools like Clay for deeper enrichment or Granola for meeting notes. Our Attio review covers its agents and limits in more detail.
HubSpot: one platform for marketing and sales
HubSpot's free CRM is free for up to 2 users with no credit card. Sales Hub Starter adds 500 HubSpot Credits and Agent Builder with simple automation. HubSpot's Starter Customer Platform bundles the Starter editions of its marketing, sales, service and content products, with live chat, calling with 500 minutes and up to 50 workflows.
Professional is where HubSpot becomes a full sales platform, with advanced automation and 3,000 HubSpot Credits. It starts at $90 per seat a month and requires a one-time $1,500 onboarding fee. Enterprise starts at $150 per seat with a $3,500 onboarding fee and 5,000 credits.
HubSpot's AI agents, including the Prospecting Agent, Customer Agent and Data Agent, run on HubSpot Credits. The pricing table does not make clear which agents each tier includes, so ask HubSpot to confirm agent access and credit use for your plan in writing.
Choose HubSpot if marketing runs forms, email and the website in the same system that sales uses, or you expect to need service and content tools later. Budget for the Starter to Professional jump: it is the biggest price step of the three vendors.
Pipedrive: the simplest pipeline for sales-led teams
Pipedrive is built around a visual deal pipeline. Annual prices per seat a month are Lite $14, Growth $39, Premium $59 and Ultimate $79.
- Lite: leads, deals, contacts and calendar in one place, more than 500 integrations, AI report creation from a text prompt and Pipedrive Nova meeting intelligence with pre-meeting briefs, call transcripts and CRM update suggestions.
- Growth: full email sync with tracking, automations and nurturing sequences, forecast reports and a meeting scheduler.
- Premium: LeadBooster lead generation and routing, lead scoring with company enrichment, AI email tools that write, summarise and reply to emails, and contracts with e-signatures.
- Ultimate: advanced security, phone and email enrichment and a sandbox account.
Pipedrive's AI Sales Assistant surfaces insights from your data, predicts deal win probability and suggests next actions.
Choose Pipedrive if your team sells one way, through a pipeline, and you want reps working in it within a week. It is the lowest entry price of the three on a paid plan.
Which CRM works best with Claude and ChatGPT?
All three have official MCP servers, so an AI assistant can read and update your CRM.
- Attio MCP is hosted at mcp.attio.com and signs in with OAuth as your own Attio user. Attio names Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor. Read tools are auto-approved; write tools ask for confirmation before they create or update data.
- Pipedrive MCP is available on all plans, with setup guides for ChatGPT and Claude. The assistant can only see and change what your Pipedrive user can, and actions are recorded in the change log. Usage is limited by token allowances tied to your plan.
- HubSpot's remote MCP server gives MCP clients access to CRM records including contacts, companies, deals, tickets and engagements. It does not expose custom sensitive data properties.
See every CRM and sales tool with a server in our MCP servers collection, and the ones built for Claude in works with Claude. If your team uses Claude for prospect research or follow-ups, our free Claude for Sales Teams guide has setup steps and 15 prompts.
How to choose between Attio, HubSpot and Pipedrive
- Count seats for the next 12 months. Attio Plus stops at 10 seats and HubSpot's free CRM at 2 users. Price the plan you will be on in a year, not today.
- Decide who else uses the CRM. If marketing needs it, HubSpot's bundle saves a second tool. If only sales does, Pipedrive or Attio is simpler.
- List the features you need on day one. Sequences sit on Attio Pro, HubSpot Professional and Pipedrive Growth. That single feature often decides the real price.
- Price the AI. Ask each vendor what your expected agent and workflow volume costs in credits each month.
- Run a two-week trial with real data. Connect two reps' email and calendars and check how complete the records look after a week. Pipedrive and Attio both offer 14-day trials.
- Check security early. Use our AI vendor security checklist before you connect customer data.
Still weighing others? See Attio alternatives, browse every CRM in the directory or the best AI tools for sales teams. If outbound email is your next step, our Instantly vs lemlist vs Smartlead comparison covers the senders that pair with these CRMs.
Bottom line
Pipedrive is the best value for a small team that mainly needs a pipeline: Growth at $39 per seat covers email sync, automations and sequences. Attio is the best fit for startups that want a modern, flexible CRM with AI credits on every plan, as long as you budget for Pro if you need sequences. HubSpot makes the most sense when marketing and sales share one system, but the move from Starter to Professional, plus onboarding, is the biggest cost jump of the three. Shortlist two, trial them with real data, and price the plan you will need a year from now.
Frequently asked questions
Is Attio cheaper than HubSpot?+
It depends on the tier. Attio Plus costs $35 per user a month billed annually, which is more than HubSpot Sales Hub Starter at a $20 list price. On the growth tiers Attio Pro is $79 per user a month billed annually, while HubSpot Sales Hub Professional starts at $90 per seat plus a required $1,500 onboarding fee. Prices are as of October 2026.
Which CRM has the best free plan for a small team?+
Attio's Free plan allows up to 3 seats, 50,000 records and AI credits. HubSpot's free CRM allows up to 2 users. Pipedrive has no free plan, only a 14-day free trial with no credit card required.
Do Attio, HubSpot and Pipedrive have MCP servers?+
Yes, all three publish one. Attio's hosted server works with Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor. Pipedrive's is available on all plans with setup guides for Claude and ChatGPT. HubSpot's remote server gives MCP clients access to CRM records such as contacts, companies and deals.
Which is best for a sales team that just wants a pipeline?+
Pipedrive. It is built around a visual deal pipeline, Lite starts at $14 per seat a month billed annually, and Growth at $39 adds full email sync, automations and sequences.
When should a small team pick HubSpot over Attio?+
When marketing and sales need to share one platform. HubSpot's Starter Customer Platform bundles marketing, sales, service and content tools, while Attio focuses on the CRM and sales workflows.
More in CRM: browse all 19 CRM tools, checked against their official sites.
